Zywave Announces 2024 Cyber Risk Award Winners

Top Honors included Joshua Motta of Coalition as Cyber Visionary, Marsh as Retail Broker, and CFC as Insurer

Zywave, a leading insurtech provider, honored the cyber risk industry’s best individuals and firms at the 11th annual Cyber Risk Awards at Gotham Hall in New York City on Thursday, June 13, 2024.

Nearly 10,000 cyber industry professionals cast their votes, and the winners were announced at a sold-out, black-tie gala dinner for 480 attendees. INSUREtrust, Arete, Pondurance, Lyra Recovery, Epiq, The Beckage Firm, and CFC sponsored the event. Additionally, 50 of the industry’s top insurance and cybersecurity firms hosted tables in the room.

“We congratulate each winner as well as every nominee,” said Jeff Cohen, Zywave senior vice president. “These awards, determined by a democratic ‘People’s Choice’ voting process, reflect the respect and admiration that industry professionals have for the accomplishments of their colleagues. Special thanks to the thousands who voted as well as everyone who made this night of recognition a success.”

Since 2013, these awards have recognized the people and companies at the forefront of the cyber risk industry’s growth. Five individuals, including our inaugural Cyber Visionary Award, and 12 companies were recognized with awards bestowed during the evening.

The program featured presentations by such industry leaders as Alexandra Bretschneider, John Coletti, Jeremy Gittler, Shannon Groeber, Shiraz Saeed, and Tom Srail.

Below is the complete list of award winners:


Cyber Visionary Award: Joshua Motta, Coalition

Cyber Risk Industry Person of the Year – The Americas: Gwenn Cujdik, AXA XL

Cyber Risk Industry Person of the Year – London/EMEA: Andrew Prendergast, CFC

Cyber Risk Industry Person of the Year – Actuary or Modeler: Dr. Stephan Brunner, Munich Re

Cyber Risk Industry Person of the Year – Attorney: Carolyn Purwin Ryan, Mullen Coughlin


Cyber Safety & Loss Control Team of the Year: CFC

Cyber Claims Team (Insurer or MGA) of the Year: Tokio Marine HCC

Cyber Incident Response Team of the Year: S-RM

Cyber Newcomer of the Year: IronGate Cybersecurity

Cyber Law Firm of the Year: Mullen Coughlin

Cyber Technology Provider of the Year: CrowdStrike

Cyber Retail Broking Team of the Year: Marsh

Cyber Wholesale Broking Team of the Year: INSUREtrust

Cyber Reinsurance Broking Team of the Year: Guy Carpenter

Cyber MGA of the Year: Resilience

Cyber Insurer of the Year: CFC

Cyber Reinsurer of the Year: Munich Re

Zywave’s annual Cyber Risk Awards is part of a series of industry events that bring together the top insurance thought leaders for in-person learning, networking and discussion. For more information on Zywave’s thought leadership events, visit www.zywave.com/zywave-events. For more information on Zywave, visit www.zywave.com.

About Zywave

Zywave leads the insurtech industry, fueling business growth for its partners with cloud-based sales management, client delivery, content, and analytics solutions. Zywave’s all-in-one platform provides customizable, user-friendly options that enable insurance professionals to build a unique solution to fit their specific growth goals. More than 18,000 carriers, agencies, and brokerages worldwide—including all of the top 100 U.S. insurance brokerages—use Zywave solutions to enhance client services, achieve business growth and promote greater health, wellness, risk management and safety. Additional information can be found at www.zywave.com.



Corporate News

Ready to take the next step?

Speak with one of our revenue generation experts to learn ways you can increase productivity, achieve profitable growth, and delight your customers. Complete the form and we’ll be in touch right away.